october 2022 graduation ceremony

ZAMBIAN OPEN UNIVERSITY
OFFICE OF THE REGISTRAR
CIRCULAR
TO : GRADUATING STUDENTS
FROM : ACTING REGISTRAR
DATE : 15TH JULY, 2022

SUBJECT : OCTOBER 2022 GRADUATION CEREMONY

The Zambian Open University (ZAOU) wishes to inform all students who successfully completed their degrees and diplomas by June, 2022, and have met the requirements for graduation, that the University will conduct the 17th Graduation Ceremony in October, 2022 on a date to be announced.
THE LIST OF STUDENTS WHO HAVE MET ALL THE ACADEMIC REQUIREMENTS FOR GRADUATION WILL BE PUBLISHED ON OUR WEBSITE www.zaou.ac.zm IN DUE COURSE.
Please take note of the Following:
1. All the graduating students who have not paid their Research Supervision fee must do so by Friday, 29th July, 2022. Supervisors will not mark research reports submitted by students who have not paid their research supervision fee and no student will be allowed to graduate without paying the Research Supervision fee. The Research Supervision fees are as follows:

a) Bachelor’s degree – ZMW2000.00
b) Master’s degree – ZMW4000.00
c) PhD – ZMW6000.00

2. All students who successfully completed their studies by June, 2022 and have met the requirements for graduation will be eligible to graduate after paying the graduation fees, which are as follows:

(a) PhD degree – ZMW5000.00
(b) Masters’ degree – ZMW3000.00
(c) Bachelor’s degree – ZMW2500.00
(d) Diploma – ZMW2350.00

3. The graduation ceremony will be held at the Zambian Open University Main Campus, Newfoundland, on Unity Road, Lusaka West, off Mumbwa Road.
4. The Research Supervision and graduation fees should be deposited into any of the following Zambian Open University Bank Accounts:
a) Zambia National Commercial Bank (ZANACO)
Zambian Open University Bill Muster
Zambian National Commercial Bank (ZANACO)
Branch: Manda Hill
Account No: 1031176500166
Swift Code: ZNCOZMLU
Sort Code: 010078

b) Zambia Industrial Commercial Bank Ltd
Account Number: 1010000090121
Branch: Lusaka Business Center
Swift Code: ZICBZMLU
Sort Code: 15 00 00

c) National Savings & Credit Bank (NATSAVE)
Account Name: Zambian Open University
Account Number: 2080752558902
Swift Code: INZAZMO
Branch: Lusaka Main
Sort Code: 580010

5. For more information, please contact us on any of the following WhatsApp numbers and email addresses:
(a) Mrs. Penelope Mutale, email: admissions@zaou.ac.zm, penelope.mutale@zaou.ac.zm, 0976123055
(b) Mrs. Audrey Chipunza, Learner Support Supervisor, audrey.chipili@zaou.ac.zm, 0772024048

(c) Mr. Joshua Mwale: Senior Assistant Registrar-Academic Affairs, Joshua.mwale@zaou.ac.zm, 0957831980, 0766717133
We can also be contacted through any of the following centres:
a. ZAOU Main Campus, on Unity Road, Lusaka West, admissions@zaou.ac.zm, 0976123055
b. Lusaka Regional Manager: Mrs. Maina Ng’andu, maina.kaleba@zaou.ac.zm, 0977826449
c. Chipata Regional Office: Mr. Lennox Lupiya on lennox.lupiya@zaou.ac.zm, 0974709619,

d. Kabwe Regional Office: Major Mutale, 0977862354, 0966862354 or Mr. Chitambo mwamichitambo@gmail.com, 0973614703
e. Kasama Regional Manager: Dr Alexander Mulenga, alexander.mulenga@zaou.ac.zm, 0977615235
f. Kitwe Regional Manager: Mrs. Lillian Daka, Lillian.daka@zaou.ac.zm, 979968669
g. Livingstone Regional Office: Mrs. Mary Ngoma, mary.ngoma@zaou.ac.zm, 0977702905
h. Mansa Regional Manager: Mrs. Precious Mubanga, precious.mubanga@zaou.ac.zm, 0977817631,
i. Mongu Regional Office :Mr. Bob Sianjalika, bob.sianjalika@zaou.ac.zm, 0977806309,
j. Solwezi Regional Coordinator (Acting):Mr. Maximus Mwansa, maximus.mwansa@zaou.ac.zm, 0977622903
Amb. Dr. Francis X Musonda
ACTING REGISTRAR
15TH JULY, 2022
Zambian Open University
“University without Walls”

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.