School of Agricultural Sciences

The School of Agricultural Sciences in 2013 started with two four-year degree programmes, namely: Bachelor of Science (Agribusiness Management) and Bachelor of Science (Agricultural Economics). Two years later, a third programme – Bachelor of Science (Horticulture) was introduced. The Bachelor of Science (Animal Science) was introduced in January 2017 and the School is poised to launch two more programmes during the 2017 Mid year Admissions namely, Bachelor of Science (Plant Science) and Bachelor of Science (Agricultural Sciences with Education). As the School grows, it is expected that Postgraduate Programmes will be introduced, with the purpose of enhancing high level research in the relevant areas of agriculture. Since the School began its academic programmes, it has been engaged in distance teaching but has now also engaged in conventional (face-to-face) teaching in order to reach out to as many potential candidates as possible. Read more>>

Prof Lovejoy Malambo

Dean, School of Agricultural Sciences



    Mode of delivery: Distance, Full-Time and Part Time

    Entry Requirements

    • Five “O” level credits including English Language or a Zambian language.
      Three “O” level credits with a Diploma in Education or a Diploma from a tertiary` institution
      recognized by the University.
    • (Concessionary Admission) 45 years of age and above with proven evidence of participation in continuous learning through short  courses, seminars and conferences
    • Any other qualification as may be determined and approved by the Senate.

    Permanent link to this article: