ZAOU ANNOUNCEMENT TO GENERAL PUBLIC

The Zambian Open University (ZAOU) wishes to inform the general public and its students that classes for the first semester of the 2022 academic year have commenced. Please take note of the following:

  1. Online Classes for first year undergraduate Distance Learning students commenced on 27th December, 2021
  • Online classes for first year and returning postgraduate Distance Learning students will commence on 10th January, 2022.
  • Returning undergraduate Distance Learning students will re-open on 7th February, 2022.
  • Classes for first year and returning undergraduate full-time students will commence on 31st January 2022. The University will advise on whether classes will be face-to-face or online depending on guidance by the Ministry of Health and the Ministry of Education on the COVID-19 measures.
  • Enrollments are ongoing for Distance Learning (Undergraduate and Postgraduate) and full-time studies for January, 2022.
  • Application forms are available from the Registrar’s Office, Regional Offices and can also be downloaded from the ZAOU website on www.zaou.ac.zm.

For more information, contact us on the following numbers and email addresses:

0977525913

  • Mr. Joshua Mwale:  Senior Assistant Registrar-Academic Affairs, Joshua.mwale@zaou.ac.zm,  0957831980, 0766717133

We can also be contacted through any of the following centres:

  1.  ZAOU Main Campus, on Unity Road, Lusaka West, admissions@zaou.ac.zm, 0976123055
  2. Lusaka Regional Manager: Mrs. Maina Ng’andu, maina.kaleba@zaou.ac.zm, 0977826449
  3. Chipata Regional Office: Mr. Effron Lungu effron.lungu@zaou.ac.zm, 0978333615 or Mr. Lennox Lupiya on lennox.lupiya@zaou.ac.zm0974709619,
  4. Kabwe Regional Office: Major Mutale, 0977862354, 0966862354 or Mr. Chitambo mwamichitambo@gmail.com, 0973614703
  5.  Kasama Regional Manager: Mr. Alexander Mulenga, alexander.mulenga@zaou.ac.zm, 0977615235
  6.  Kitwe Regional Manager: Mrs. Lillian Daka, Lillian.daka@zaou.ac.zm, 979968669
  7.  Livingstone Regional Office: Mrs. Mary Ngoma, mary.ngoma@zaou.ac.zm, 0977702905
  8. Mansa Regional Manager: Mrs. Precious Mubanga, precious.mubanga@zaou.ac.zm, 0977817631,
  9. Mongu Regional Office :Mr. Bob Sianjalika, bob.sianjalika@zaou.ac.zm, 0977806309,
  10. Solwezi Regional Coordinator (Acting):Mr. Maximus Mwansa, maximus.mwansa@zaou.ac.zm, 0977622903

Prof. Lazarus Miti

ACTING REGISTRAR

10.01.2022

Zambian Open University

“University without Walls”

Attachments

Permanent link to this article: https://zaou.ac.zm/news/zaou-announcement-to-general-public/